The beginning of my journey

Hello my friends, this is how it all began….

I was born a happy and cute kid! Boy look at the swimsuit! can you imagine that they ever made suits that looked like this!!! I look like some sort of Hercules from these Greek movies…

So I grew up, but already I was feeling fat inside, or inadequate, maybe already then, or not…but still I’m a cute kid!

So there and then I started my blogging carrer, except the internet or personal computers didn’t exist then, so I blogged with a plant…you guys should try it, but you have to be patient…..

Anyway something wanted to come out, so I became an artist. Still feeling inadequate inside, it took years but it did come out to the surface in 2003, but I digress, for now we are but in  1985.

I mean, look, I was a pretty good looker after all don’t you think?, but I coudn’t imagine it myself! Luckily I have these picture to show me the way

So what does this have to do with Paleo, Low-carb and waterfasting?

Well it means that no matter what you look like outside, or what you see in the mirror, or even what your friends might be saying to you, what really matters in the end is how you view yourself.

I was fat, inside, all the time. That’s it, that’s all. So part of me always felt inadequate and below standards. It took years, but when I finally got married, settled down, got a regular job and a credit card like a normal guy (hey I’m an artist, ain’t got no money!) I started to put on the weight, until in 2003 I reached 230 pounds, started to have sleep apnea, and after many years, my wife and I still couldn’t conceive and start our family.

What was always ever present inside finally was coming out to the surface, and now I was fat! So I got mad, mad at myself, mad at the situation, mad at what I saw in the mirror and I took the bull by the horns and decided to make some changes.

Next part to come!

So until next,   GGrrrrrrrrrrr    Guy The Healthy Paleo Guy

About Guy Giard

www.guygiard.com
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The beginning of my journey

  1. Dusty says:

    Well said, intimate, vulnerable, and truthful, BRAVO!

Leave a Reply

